Sunday, August 12, 2007

GED: General Education Diploma

The acronym GED stands for General Education Diploma. There are 5 tests, called a Battery, that make up the GED tests. They are Language Arts, Reading; Language Arts, Writing; Science; Social Studies; and Mathematics.

These five tests measure the knowledge found in those areas. The GED tests are timed tests that can vary from 65 minutes to 2 hours.

Depending on where you are located, you may need to take the entire battery of GED tests in one or two sittings. Other places will allow you to test one test at a time.

It is important that you contact your local official GED Testing Center to find out the specific GED requirements for your location.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home